EnjoyPerth.com.au will keep you up to date with what's on in Perth + Fremantle, including concerts, festivals, theatre and other events!

Subscribe by email or RSS feed

Search EnjoyPerth:

Socialise with EnjoyPerth!

Follow EnjoyPerth! on Twitter

FREE ORGANIC GARDENING WORKSHOPS - Fertilising & Caring for your Garden

This event has passed!

Learn how to harness the organic waste from your home at one of Ocean Keys Shopping Centre’s free Green Thumb workshops. 

Discover all-natural remedies from around the home that are safe, cheaper and build up the eco system, so your garden can better take care of itself. The 30-minute workshops are held in-centre at 11am on Saturdays. 

Places are strictly limited and participants must book by phoning 9407 2411 or visiting www.oceankeys.net.au for more information. 

Harvesting Techniques Saturday, 18 May 
Companion Planting Saturday, 8 June 
Easy Gardening Tips Saturday, 22 June 
What to Plant in Your Garden Now? Saturday, 3 August 
Organic Pest Control Saturday, 17 August 
Composting Basics Saturday, 31 August 
How to Build Up Your Soil Saturday, 7 September 
Growing Food from Scratch Saturday, 21 September 
Seasonal Planting – What to Grow and When? Saturday, 19 October 
Fertilising & Caring for your Garden Saturday, 2 November 
Which Mulch is Best for your Garden Saturday, 16 November

When?

11.00 - 11.30am Saturday, 02 November

Where?

Ocean Keys Shopping Centre
36 Ocean Keys Boulevard
Clarkson, Western Australia

Advertisements:

Make more of your music with software and services from SoundFolder